City Government

City Hall: (563) 566-4405

A mayor and five council members, all elected at large, are the elected officials of the City of Lime Springs. Council meetings, nearly all of which are open to the public, are held monthly in the Community Center. Interested persons are encouraged to attend.

City council meetings are normally held the first Tuesday of the month.

Elected Officials

Mayor: Brian Johnson                                  507-259-1863


  • Jeff Burnikel     Mayor Pro-Tem       641-220-1347
  • Mary Bielefeld                                     563-203-7120
  • Jennifer Kalstabakken                       563-379-7613
  • Michael Leverson                                563-203-0449
  • Richard Cottrell                                    928-234-5647